Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastics Services Near Columbus, OH

Filter78 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2024

I had cataract surgery on both of my eyes in 2023. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Dr. Erdey and the staff made me feel comfortable during the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2024

My mother just had surgery in both eyes. Her entire life she had issues seeing and she would wear contacts with two pairs of glasses and still had a hard time reading. Right before her surgery she could barely she her hand in front of her face. Dr. Erdey did a true miracle for my mother. Her words "A gift from God" she can now see 20/20 she is so thankful Everytime she wakes up that she can actually see things she never could in her entire life. Honestly this Doctor and his team took such amazing care of her. I highly recommend him to everyone!! Thank you so much Doctor! God bless you all for your hard work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2024

Dr Erdey has been the man I trust with my eyes. He's done cataract (both eyes) and cornea replacements (both eyes) and I thank the good Lord and Dr Erdey that I have had no problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2024

I have been a patient of Dr. Searcy since 1998 referred by my Primary Care Physician. Dr. Searcy has also performed cataract removal on both my eyes restoring my vision. Amazing! That was nearly two years ago. I only need glasses to read now. The eye care I have received is outstanding and excellent. I give the Erdy/Searcy Eye Group my highest recommendation. More

5.0
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

Dear Dr. Erdey and Staff: "You have put gladness in my heart". Each day I count my blessings. The restoration of the sight in both of my eyes after cataract surgery has truly been one of them. You'll never know how much you have added to my "quality of life" during this difficult time of my life. Your entire staff has exhibited not only professionalism but also a sincere caring attitude. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

I have worn contact lenses or backup glasses for twenty nine years. My vision was poor enough that sleeping was the only activity I could do without my contact lenses in. After a friend of mine had laser correction surgery done, I wondered if I would be a candidate for the procedure. I planned a two week overseas vacation for October of 2011. How wonderful it would be to go on vacation and not have the burden of contact lenses! The Erdey Searcy Eye Group is well respected by the primary care physicians I work for, so I made an appointment for a consultation. After an extensive evaluation, Dr. Erdey recommended implantable contact lenses as the best option for me. He and his staff carefully explained all the benefits and risks associated with the procedure. I liked the idea that the lenses would provide me with the highest quality vision and were completely reversible. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Erdey’s expertise with the procedure. The staff was competent and professional from start to finish. I had my eyes done a week apart. The surgery was performed each time in under thirty minutes. My eyes felt slightly “gritty” for a few hours after the surgery, but there was no pain involved. By the second day, they felt completely normal. My vision is now perfect! Everything seems clearer and brighter, almost as though I see in high definition. When I wake up in the morning, I am able to see the time on my alarm clock! My only regret is that I did not do this year’s ago. I would recommend this procedure and Dr. Erdey without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2024

I have diabetes and want to keep a careful watch on my eyes and any changes. They give a thorough examination and explain things well. I can even get an updated prescription for my glasses if I need it. I have been getting my eyes checked here for 6 or 7 years and am still happy to return. I see Dr Kaswinkel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

Wonderful practice . Have been going to Dr. Searcy for years. Very personable. I have the utmost confidence in his ability to care for my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

Love and appreciate everyone who works here. Kylee the medical receptionist was the icing on the cake for me. So sweet and also was very knowledgeable with the terminology. I came in worried about my eyes and before I even got back to the doctor she had calmed my nerves. Was in and out of my appointment with my concerns answered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

I just love Dr. Searcy. I go there for my diabetic eye check and I always get great service. My resent visit was because I had gone to another eye care store to get glasses. When I got my glasses the prescription was wrong because they dilated my eyes. They argued with me and said I needed to go see Dr. Searcy because I had cataracts. Upon my appointment with Dr. Searcy he found out this other places prescription was wrong and I didn't need surgery for my cataracts at this time. He gave me a new eye glass prescription so I took it back to the other place and they redid my prescription. Next time I will just go to Dr. Searcy. I've learned my lesson. Staff is so nice and Dr. Searcy really cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2023

Janetta excellent bedside Manner and communication skills the rest of the staff treated me excellent Dr. Searcy is taking good care of my eyes... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2023

I love this place, everyone is pleasant and professional. Even though I hate having my eyes touched, they manage to make me feel comfortable and important. Dr. Kaswinkle is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

I moved to TX fifteen years ago but continued returning to Ohio for my annual eye exams. I was diagnosed with Acute Angle Closure Glaucoma during one of those visits. I asked my Dr. whom he would take his family, should they receive the same diagnosis, and he recommended Dr. Richard Erdey. Dr. Erdey was able to perform my surgery right away, and he did an excellent job! In March of this year (2023) I had to have surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts, replace both lenses, as well as have AK procedure on one. There was no question of whom I would see, I had proven results with Dr. Erdey before, and he is the one I trusted with my eyes once more. After recovering from all surgeries, I can now see 20/20, something I haven’t been able to do since first grade! I have read the reviews of Dr. Erdey and feel that people have neglected to comment on Dr. Erdey’s desire to provide his patients with the BEST results possible. Dr. Erdey is a perfectionist and wants the BEST for his patients. Remember, you’re there to have the BEST in the business correct your eyes, not for their bedside manners or to make friends. I want to also give a shout-out to the best front-staff and nursing staff I have ever met! A special thanks to Cathy, Carol, Liza, Kristen, Jessi, and a few more that made my experience a pleasant one. Thanks again to the Erdey Searcy Eye Group! Sincerely, Vickie Peter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2023

Excellent - In March of this year (2023) I had to have surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts, replace both lenses, as well as have AK procedure on one. There was no question of whom I would see, I had proven results with Dr. Erdy before, and he is the one I trusted with my eyes once more. After recovering from all surgeries, I can now see 20/20, something I haven’t been able to do since first grade! I have read the reviews of Dr. Erdy and feel that people have neglected to comment on Dr. Erdy’s desire to provide his patients with the BEST results possible. Dr. Erdy is a perfectionist and wants the BEST for his patients. Remember, you’re there to have the BEST in the business correct your eyes, not for their bedside manners or to make friends.I want to also give a shout-out to the best front-staff and nursing staff I have ever met! A special thanks to Cathy, Carol, Liza, Kristen, Jessi, and a few more that made my experience a pleasant one. Thanks again to the Erdy Searcy Eye Group!Vickie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2023

Greatest experience! Dr. Erdey removed my cataracts, placed corrective lenses in my eyes and I have perfect vision! Every procedure was explained to me prior to it and I wasn't afraid at all. What more could I ask for? I no longer need glasses or contacts! I wake up everyday thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Dr Kazwinkle is my opthalmologist. He has done both my cataracts and then a laser procedure. He makes you feel comfortable and will answer all your questions. Each time I'm there I'm given a thorough eye exam with the latest equipment. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Oh, and they play 70 and 80s music!! I highly recommend you bring your eyes here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Perhaps this has been the overall best experience I have had here. Amanda was kind and friendly and the person who called me back and took pictures of the eyes was very sweet. The doctors were professional and gentle. It's a little dark in the corridors of the oficces. Yet, definitely will continue to go back for the eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

I recommend them highly. I had cataract lens replacement in both eyes (first one and then the other) and the results were excellent. Better than I had imagined! And all the staff were great and kept me informed the whole way - before surgery, during surgery, and after surgery. 5 stars from me! Or maybe 6! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

I am giving 5 stars because I have had cataracts removed lenses put in and cornea transplants in both eyes! I can see much better because of Dr. Erdey and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Been a patient since 2004. Dr Erdey has done both my lasik and cataract surgeries. I live in Virginia and still come to Ohio once a year because I trust this man and his crew with my eyes. Their appointments are very thorough. Worth the drive in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

recently had dr.searcy perform cataract surgery and a keratectomy on both eyes. could not be more pleased with the results. the dropless surgery is amazing. no glasses needed, which is a pleasant surprise. everyone was pleasant and helpful at every step. highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

I had great experience with Dr Gallo doing my eyes surgery went great recovery went way better than I imagined I recommend Dr Gallo for anybody that is looking for a great doctor with a good bedside manner to take care of you looking forward to enjoying my new eyelid tuck and everyone says I look 10 years younger I will take that since I am 61 LOL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2023

Excellent Eye Care - Dr. Erdey has been providing my eye care, for glaucoma and for cataracts, for the past 5 years. He performed the cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and he's kept my glaucoma from progressing. He is very thorough and professional, and I trust with with the care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2023

Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and he's been monitoring my glaucoma and treating my high interocular pressure for 5 years now. I am completely satisfied with the medical care I receive from Dr. Erdey and his practice. I trust him with the care and treatment of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2022

Excellent eye care - 10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2022

10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2022

I saw Dr. Erdey for my cataract surgery - both eyes. My surgery was very successful and the whole process was relatively painless. I was working within a very tight timeline and the office did everything they could to accommodate me, which I really appreciate! Eye surgery in itself is pretty daunting, but Erdey Searcy made me feel well cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr. Erdey's for 5+ years. During that time I have had double cornea transplant, double cataract surgery and a yag laser. Any time I have had concerns, I call the office and they don't hesitate to get me right in. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Erdey, we chat about various vacation spots. Just to show that he too is not only a top rate ophthalmologist but a wonderful person to get to know. My vision was very poor in both eyes. As a matter of fact, my optometrist was going to take my drivers license away. Since the above mentioned procedures, I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes. Kindly, Jeffery A. Moore, Tsgt Ret. USAF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

I had my upper and lower eyes done 4 weeks ago and could not be happier with the results. Dr Gallo and his staff were so easy to work with. I swear I look 10 years younger 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

Was very happy with the end result of my eye lift surgery. Dr. Gallo did a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Erdey's for 5+ years. During that time I have had double cornea transplant, double cataract surgery and a yag laser. Any time I have had concerns, I call the office and they don't hesitate to get me right in. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Erdey, we chat about various vacation spots. Just to show that he too is not only a top rate ophthalmologist but a wonderful person to get to know. My vision was very poor in both eyes. As a matter of fact, my optometrist was going to take my drivers license away. Since the above mentioned procedures, I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes. Kindly,Jeffery A. Moore, Tsgt Ret. USAF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

I had very heavy eye lids, and it bothered me for a long time. My optometrist recommended Dr.Gallo and I am so glad he did! I am thrilled with my results and am so happy with how my eyes look. I’ve received so many compliments and you can’t even tell that I had a procedure done!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

I am 76 years old and have been a patient of Dr. Richard Erdey since 2015. In 2015 Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgeries on both of my eyes, necessary follow-up laser surgeries also on both of my eyes and since 2015 Dr. Erdey has treated me with comprehensive annual eye examinations through December 2020. Prior to my cataract surgeries my vision was terrible and I was nervous and worried about having the eye surgeries. However, almost immediately after entering Dr. Erdey's office and interacting with his staff I was impressed by each and every staff member by their competence, thoroughness and professional courtesy. I can emphatically state that these staff qualities stem from the top as Dr. Erdey performed my eye surgeries with exceptional professional skill and competence. My vision is now terrific and this is because of Dr. Erdey's extraordinary professional competence. I am so grateful to him. Dr. Erdey and his staff have also continued to treat me with professional excellence in my annual eye examinations. Although Dr. Erdey has a lot of patients he takes the time to answer any question or concern a patient may have. Dr. Erdey is also , frankly, a" nice guy" and has always treated me respectfully and with consistent professional courtesy. As a retired attorney I really value and admire true professionalism. Dr. Erdey and his great staff have consistently provided this to me since 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2020

I am 76 years old and in 2015,prior to being treated by Dr.Erdey my vision was terrible. In 2015 Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgeries on both of my eyes, necessary laser surgeries also on both of my eyes and since 2015 Dr. Erdey has treated me with comprehensive annual eye examinations through December 2020.Dr. Erdey performed my surgeries with exceptional professional skill and competence. My vision is now terrific and this is because of Dr. Erdey's extraordinary professional competence. He really improved the quality of my life and I am so grateful to him. Dr. Erdey has a lot of patients but takes the time to answer any question or concern a patient may have. Dr. Erdey is also , frankly, a nice guy and has always treated me respectfully and with consistent courtesy.As a retired attorney I really value and admire true professionalism. Dr. Erdey and his great staff have consistently provided this to me since 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2020

Dr. Searcy is a miracle worker. I wore glasses from 4th grade on and bifocals for to many years and going on 75. My appointment today showed 20/20 vision both eyes. My cataracts were so bad could barely see colors. Everyone that works there smiles and lets you know they're glad to see you. Can't think of enough words to describe how they treat their patients. They're very thorough and let you know every step before they do it. Can't imagine ever going anywhere else for my eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2020

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Kaswinkel for 4 years and recently had cataract surgery on both eyes. I’m an interior designer and color work is very important to my craft. My vision was deteriorating especially in the ability to see colors as they truly are. I felt desperate and shared my concerns with Dr. Kaswinkel. He explained all my options very clearly and I couldn’t be happier! I recently told him that he saved my life and improved the quality of it immensely! It is amazing to see crisp colors and have the ability to see near and far without glasses! All along the process Dr. Kaswinkel’s professionalism and concern for my health was evident. I have great respect for his knowledge and technique. I would tell everyone that Dr. Kaswinkel is head of his class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2020

I have had several visits to the Erdey Searchy Eye Group. The office, restrooms and examining rooms are immaculate. There are controls in place to address the impact of the corona virus. The staff is caring and well informed. Dr. Kasiwinkle treats patients as partners and provides information about treatment plans and prescriptions in a thoughtful and respectful manner. I would recommend this practice to anyone. The nurse manager is quick to return phone calls and ensures that prescriptions and refills are timely and accurate. Because of my immune disorders , I see three other medical practices. I always have to follow up with prescriptions and refills, but never at Erdey Searchy Eye Group. It is helpful to know that the nurse there keeps up with medicines and referrals and I do not have to. I just wish their practice treated more areas than eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 29, 2020

Dr. Searcy has been taking care of my eyes since I moved to Central Ohio ten years ago. He removed cataracts three years ago and restored my vision to 20/20. Not bad for an 80 year old diabetic with a pacemaker! He and his staff provide excellent,professional and personable care in an efficient yet friendly manner-they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Searcy about 10 years ago when on an exam for glasses the doctor noticed an indentation in my eye indicating glaucoma and referred me to Dr. Searcy. He has taken care of me since helping with pressures in my eyes with laser surgeries and removing the start of cataracts and implant of lenses so I do not wear glasses anymore and my vision has stayed stable since 2011 and the technicians and doctors are amazed how good my eye site is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I first became acquainted with Dr. Searcy over ten years ago when he removed my cataracts and implanted corrective lenses in both eyes. Now, at 72 years old, I still have 20/20 vision. In addition, by using a laser procedure he has kept my eye pressure under control without the need for eye drops. If that were not enough, he has never failed to greet me with a smile and a handshake. The best compliment I can give is that over the years I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Searcy to my family, friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Dr Richard Erdey has a very impressive international reputation. Knowing this, I traveled from Verona, Italy to his Columbus, Ohio office. He performed this rapid and painless miracle 19yrs ago when he did LASIK in both my very nearsighted eyes. I see perfectly ever since without glasses and cry whenever I think about how he helped me and how well I still see today! Many people in my area have since consulted with him and are all very happy. There are no words in English to fully express how thrilled I still am. I cannot thank Dr Erdey enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Searcy about 10 years ago when on an exam for glasses the doctor noticed an indentation in my eye indicating glaucoma and referred me to Dr. Searcy. He has taken care of me since helping with pressures in my eyes with laser surgeries and removing the start of cataracts and implant of lenses so I do not wear glasses anymore and my vision has stayed stable since 2011 and the technicians and doctors are amazed how good my eye site is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2020

I was referred to Dr. Searcy about 10 years ago when on an exam for glasses the doctor noticed an indentation in my eye indicating glaucoma and referred me to Dr. Searcy. He has taken care of me since helping with pressures in my eyes with laser surgeries and removing the start of cataracts and implant of lenses so I do not wear glasses anymore and my vision has stayed stable since 2011 and the technicians and doctors are amazed how good my eye site is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2020

I’ve been going to Dr Searcy for more than a decade. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. I couldn’t believe how much brighter everything became. The procedure is painless and quick. Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes ever since. He is very conscientious and will answer ALL your questions. I recommend him to everyone. JM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes for more than 11 years and I couldn’t ask for a better doctor. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. My eyes couldn’t be happier. They look forward to seeing him annually. I appreciate all of my questions being answered I highly recommend Dr Searcy. MM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 26, 2019

While living in California I was being treated for Glaucoma for two years (daily drops that caused me much discomfort). When I moved to Pickerington and began seeing Dr. Searcy he took me off the drops and closely monitored my eyes. It has now been nine years- my eye pressure is great! Thank you, Dr. Searcy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 28, 2019

I had my cataract surgery in 2012 and have 20/20 vision in both eyes today. Dr. Searcy is friendly, efficient not to mention a wonderful, skilled eye surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Searcy did both eyes for cataract removal. The whole process was painless and quick. I have had 20/20 vision for two years now. Highly recommend his services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Searcy did both eyes for cataract removal. The whole process was painless and quick. I have had 20/20 vision for two years now. Highly recommend his services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes for more than 11 years and I couldn’t ask for a better doctor. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. My eyes could not be happier, they look forward to seeing him annually. I appreciate all of my questions being answered. I highly recommend Dr Searcy. MM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr Searcy for more than a decade. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. I couldn’t believe how much brighter everything became. The procedure is painless and quick. Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes ever since. He is conscientious and will answer ALL your questions. I recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 28, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr Searcy for more than a decade. He took care of my cataracts and implanted great lenses. I couldn’t believe how much brighter everything became. The procedure is painless and quick. Dr Searcy has been taking care of my eyes ever since. He is very conscientious and will answer ALL your questions. I recommend him to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 13, 2019

I first became acquainted with Dr. Searcy over ten years ago when he removed my cataracts and implanted corrective lenses in both eyes. Now, at 72 years old, I still have 20/20 vision. In addition, by using a laser procedure he has kept my eye pressure under control without the need for eye drops. If that were not enough, he has never failed to greet me with a smile and a handshake. The best compliment I can give is that over the years I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Searcy to my family, friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2019

I first became acquainted with Dr. Searcy over ten years ago when he removed my cataracts and implanted corrective lenses in both eyes. Now, at 72 years old, I still have 20/20 vision. In addition, by using a laser procedure he has kept my eye pressure under control without the need for eye drops. If that were not enough, he has never failed to greet me with a smile and a handshake. The best compliment I can give is that over the years I have, and will continue to recommend Dr. Searcy to my family, friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 04, 2019

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2019

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2019

Dr Richard Erdey has a very impressive international reputation. Knowing this, I traveled from Verona, Italy to his Columbus, Ohio office. He performed this rapid and painless miracle 19yrs ago when he did LASIK in both my very nearsighted eyes. I see perfectly ever since without glasses and cry whenever I think about how he helped me and how well I still see today! Many people in my area have since consulted with him and are all very happy. There are no words in English to fully express how thrilled I still am. I cannot thank Dr Erdey enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2019

Dr, Richard A. Erdey, has been very thorough in explaining all applicable eye procedures whether they were the annual visual acuity exam, Cactaract Surgery on both eyes, or follow-up laser corrections. I highly recommend Dr. Erdey to my First Baptist Church members and personal friends for all visual acuity exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2019

I went to Dr Gallo , as I had a severe case of ptosis.. He did a wonderful job fixing both of my eyes. My eyes look like they did when I was much younger. I also had lumps under both of my eyes and on one side of my face from a permanent filler that was injected by a doctor in New York over 10 years ago. It disfigured my face to say the least. I could not find a doctor that could really help me with these horrible lumps. So, when I had my first met with Dr Gallo, he asked me about these lumps. To make a long story short, during my eye surgery, he also removed these lumps, too. He went above and beyond what he had to do for me. I will be forever to him, as it has made all the difference in the world how my face looks. No more lumps under my eyes or the side of my face. I still can't believe it! Thank you Dr Gallo from the bottom of my heart! You are an angel from heaven. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

Dr Gallo is an excellent surgeon! After going through an eye lift with another surgeon whom my eye doctor recommended in Columbus, the results were awful. I looked like an "angry bird" much worse than had I done nothing. I wish I would have went to Dr Gallo first! He corrected the other Dr's surgery with a brow lift (should have been what was done in the first place) and I am so happy with the results! Staff is wonderful and so is Dr Gallo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

I was referred here by my primary doctor for more thorough testing than I have received for several years. Since it was a very thorough exam I knew it would take a while. At first I was a little annoyed because they sent me paperwork and had scheduled my appointment without calling me. When I called to change it the first receptionist was very cold and flat with me. She kept telling me that all of the doctors were full for the dates that I was wanting. So I decided to keep the appointment, then I realized that I couldn't because I had something scheduled around the same time. I called back and the second receptionist was very warm and kind. She explained that the doctors were not full on the days that I was previously asking about and I made an appointment that was much more convenient for me. On the day of the appointment I walked into a full waiting area and thought I was going to have to wait quite a while before being called back but that wasn't the case. I was called back right at my appointment time and the appointment took just a smidge over 2 hours (which they tell you to expect a 2 hour appointment on the paperwork they send you)! I could not be happier with the service that I received not only from Dr. Erdey but also from all of the other doctors, nurses, and assistants. Everyone was very friendly and understanding when I asked questions or needed help understanding something. They also made sure they sent a copy of my records to both doctors that would need them. I walked out very satisfied and with an appointment for next year.If you are looking for an excellent and thorough doctor to look at your eyes then look no further! This office is amazing! This is not an in and out, just give you a prescription place. They actually take time to check your prescription and your eye health which is extremely important! I will recommend them to anyone who is in need of an eye doctor. They care about their patients and the patients eye health and want to make sure that you are taken care of. Thank you to all of the doctors, nurses, assistants and staff for making my appointment an easy one. I really appreciate that and will be back next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Erdey did refractive implants in both my eyes. I didn't qualify for Lasik. I was wearing coke bottle glasses prior to my surgery, now I'm 20/20. It has change my life. He is an awesome Surgeon who has changed my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 28, 2018

Before going to Dr. Gallo, I had a brow lift, eye lift and a Juvederm injection. All procedures were botched terribly by another plastic surgeon. My eye would not close and the other surgeon said there wasn't anything else he could do. I was in terrible pain and went to my ophthalmologist. He took one look at me and gave me a band aide contact and eye gels to help with the horrible pain. I was then referred to Dr.Gallo who has been fixing all the botched work that was previously done. I had my first surgery to fix my eyes. What a wonderful job. My eyes are almost perfectly even on both sides. I don't have one eye lower than the other. Too much skin was taken out during the brow lift which left my eye unable to close all the way. Dr. Gallo is cautiously watching to see how my eye is responding to the surgery he did. He said he might need to go in and do a skin graft to get my eyelid to completely close. Dr. Gallo had to remove the Juverderm injection that just was not injected properly and left me with a raised white line on my face. At some point the brow lift that was done will need to be corrected. I will need to go in and have more surgery to correct the skin above my eyebrows and forehead that are falling caused from a poor brow lift. While waiting for all these corrections to my face, I had Dr. Gallo perform a mini face lift. I am thrilled with the results. I had never thought it would be so perfect. Now that I am with the best doctor I know the rest of my problems will be fixed. I just wish I had known about Dr. Gallo before going to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 02, 2018

I've had three surgical procedures over the last two and a half months. Two performed at the East Surgical Center and one at his Dublin office. Dr Gallo is a perfectionist and it certainly shows in his work. Once he completed the eyebrow lift, I opened my eyes and was shocked to view life with light. I had no idea I was l living in shadows. His staff is enjoyable, informative, comforting and caring. I have heard others complain of pain and a horrible recovery with these procedures (using other physicians) and I did not experience either. They tell you to begin eating pineapple prior to surgery as it reduces swelling. This really works. I will recommend Dr. Gallo with total confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

I can't thank Dr Gallo and his amazing team enough! My son had a severe allergic reaction in his eyes and after leaving the ER without answers or specific treatment to help we called Dr. Gallo's office and they got us in despite the office being closed for the day. Genuine care received by the whole staff and the medicines prescribed treated the intense allergic reaction. I felt completely confident in Dr. Gallo's clinical expertise! Many thanks to you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2017

I have work contact lenses for year with problems. Dr. Kaswinkel did LASIK on my eyes and I am amazed at what I was missing. Thanks Dr. K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2016

I can't thank Dr. Gallo and his amazing team enough! My son had a severe allergic reaction in his eyes and after leaving the ER without answers or specific treatment to help we called Dr. Gallo's office and they got us in despite the office being closed for the day. Genuine care received by the whole staff and the medicines prescribed treated the intense allergic reaction. I felt completely confident in Dr. Gallo's clinical expertise! Many thanks to you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2016

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Searcy. He was kind and caring. He listened to me. He asked me questions about what was important to me in concerns with my vision. He and staff was very thorough with me and my eyes. I am now able to see to drive and read without glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2016

Dr. Kaswinkel was kind and caring in explaining what was wrong with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2016

The doctor was very kind and explained in detail what was going on with my eyes. Everyone was very kind considering how busy they always seem to be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2015

I went to Dr. Erdey for a second opinion. After an exam in his office I was scheduled to get a iridotomy for closed angle glaucoma. I was very nervous the day of surgery. Before they start you get drops in your eye to numb it. I did not experience any burning with this.. The procedure is quick and painless. You do feel a sensation when the laser touches the iris but it's not painful in any way. I had some blurry vision for a few hours the day of and a little scratchy feeling the next day off and on and then nothing to complain about. I had both eyes done and I see just fine afterwards. I looked at reviews before surgery and found nothing to ease my mind before having it done. I hope this review will help someone who is nervous like I was. I'm glad I had it done and I'm glad I was referred to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2015

I visited Dr. Gallo for concerns with bags under my eyes. He had performed a highly successful surgery on me five years earlier. Dr. Gallo is honest, trustworthy, confident and highly skilled. He described the surgery, answered all my questions and even admitted he would not be able to make it 'perfect' due to my age. A few weeks later, he performed a lower lid bleproplasty on both of my eyes at a very reasonable cost. The recovery was exactly as he described. Within two weeks, I was able to be seen in public with very little evidence I even had surgery. Within four weeks, my swelling and bruising were completely gone and the scarring was barely detectable. Those bags under my eyes haunted me for most of my adult life and now they are gone. He changed my life for the better and took 10 years off my smiling face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 14, 2014

Dr gallo was very professional and explained the procedure exact. I would highly recommend him and would return for other procedures. Dr Gallo did a terrific procedure on my eyes and eye lift. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2013

I came to Dr. Kasinkel for a serious problem with my eyes. My corneas are miss shaped. His staff was very pleasant. They appeared to have great testing equipment that my optometrist did not have. He has offered me surgery for this. He explained my problem to me in terms I understood. I would recommend him to anyone, incuding my family. More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2012

At age 8, I could not see the large E on the eye chart at the optometrists. The next forty two years saw increased power in my lenses (up to -10.75), ultimately resulting in bifocals as well as reading glasses. Contact lenses were not an option because of dry eyes and allergies. At age 50, I reached a point where changing glasses all through the day and poor vision were a way of life. (at right, see picture of me before ICL!) I recently moved close to where the Erdey Searcy Eye Group is located, and made an appointment for what I thought was just a yearly exam with Dr. Erdey. It was then that I learned of the implantable contact lens. I had the surgery within the next 6 weeks. Within 48 hours of having the ICL surgery, my uncorrected vision was 20/20! This was the least intrusive of all the outpatient procedures I have ever had done. In addition, I have clarity of vision that I don’t recall having for many, many years. For days I have marveled at all that I can see. The ICL surgery has returned a quality of life to me that I never thought I would have again! More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2011

Three years ago at the age of 25, I had Dr. Erdey and his team perform the ICL (Implantable Contact Lens) surgery on my eyes, and I’m still smiling today from the incredible results. Since I was ten years old I wore glasses and then later switched to contact lenses in my teens and wore them off and on through my early twenties. All the while, I experienced dry eyes and suffered from itchy, irritated eyes from seasonal allergies, which made it difficult to comfortably wear my contacts. I’m also an outdoors woman and world traveler, and always struggled lugging around contact solution, my glasses, and extra contacts on camping excursions and long stays overseas. However, it was a necessary evil, for without them my essential high prescription left me completely vulnerable. Forget traveling or camping alone, I was blind without my lenses! Both of these challenges, along with my young age and likelihood of my eyes changing down the road, added to my curiosity for a solution to my sight woes. I had been going to Dr. Erdey for quite a few years and he introduced the idea of the ICL procedure to me. We weighed my options as a candidate for ICL and Lasik and after realizing my strong aversion to a procedure that would leave my eyes changed and the procedure irreversible, it became very clear that the ICL was my best option. We planned the surgery and I was excited for its arrival. The surgery was quick and quite painless. The same day of the procedure, I was able to see clearer than ever before, we called it HD (high definition) vision. Since my surgery I have had the confidence, and less weight in my bags, to travel to eight countries spending over five to eight months in developing countries, volunteering on rural farms, and stretching my new lenses to their fullest while hiking the Annapurna Circuit in the Himalayas. Thank you Dr. Erdey and your whole team! I look forward to keeping you updated for years to come. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.