Patient Reviews

Reviews for Columbus, OH Ophthalmologist Richard A Erdey, MD

Filter115 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2024

I had cataract surgery on both of my eyes in 2023. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Dr. Erdey and the staff made me feel comfortable during the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2024

My mother just had surgery in both eyes. Her entire life she had issues seeing and she would wear contacts with two pairs of glasses and still had a hard time reading. Right before her surgery she could barely she her hand in front of her face. Dr. Erdey did a true miracle for my mother. Her words "A gift from God" she can now see 20/20 she is so thankful Everytime she wakes up that she can actually see things she never could in her entire life. Honestly this Doctor and his team took such amazing care of her. I highly recommend him to everyone!! Thank you so much Doctor! God bless you all for your hard work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2024

Dr Erdey has been the man I trust with my eyes. He's done cataract (both eyes) and cornea replacements (both eyes) and I thank the good Lord and Dr Erdey that I have had no problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2024

Dr. Erdey is an amazing, kind and caring person and the best surgeon who really listens to your vision problems and explains the procedure and everything in detail. I came to the clinic from Croatia because I had a bad outcome from laser surgery. Dr. Erdey did a corneal transplant (DALK) on my right eye which eliminated my glare and ghosting and improved my night vision significantly. I am eternally grateful to him and all the staff for helping me improve my vision. More

5.0
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

Dear Dr. Erdey and Staff: "You have put gladness in my heart". Each day I count my blessings. The restoration of the sight in both of my eyes after cataract surgery has truly been one of them. You'll never know how much you have added to my "quality of life" during this difficult time of my life. Your entire staff has exhibited not only professionalism but also a sincere caring attitude. More

5.0
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

My Dear Doctor Erdey: Please accept my heartfelt thanks and deepest gratitude for the priceless gift of the restoration of my sight. My advanced cataracts had all but rendered me totally blind. Truly your surgeon's hands could belong in the Louvre as works of art! My sight was a sense that I took for granted until it slipped away. So, I have become an advocate of timely action with regard to vision problems for all those who procrastinate as I did for so long. God bless you and your staff for your wonderful work. More

5.0
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

I have been a diabetic for about 30 years and had developed cataracts. The Crystalens has shown me the true meaning of seeing more clearly and sharpness in my new vision. Dr. Searcy has always been very attentive with my eye care and follow up visits. The professionalism and knowledge shown by the entire staff is truly exceptional and I wish to thank everyone for their personal attention to my needs. I would highly recommend the Erdey Searcy Eye Group to anyone seeking vision care. More

5.0
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

How do you begin when someone gave you a new chance at life other than thank you Dr. Erdey. I met Dr. Erdey in 1994 and had several eye conditions. At that point I had been to several other Doctors with little success and my vision was much like looking through wax paper. Dr. Erdey did my first surgery in Nov. 1994. I got up in the night after that surgery and wondered what the bright light was coming from the window. It was the stars. I had not seen them in a long time and they were bright and beautiful. I stood in amazement for 20 minutes or so soaking it all in. Thank you Dr. Erdey. He did my second eye in January 1995 with the same great results. He has taken very good care of my vision for the past 17 years. No change in my 20/20 vision. We have since traveled the world and every time I see the beautiful scenery and yes the beautiful night sky I still say thank you Dr. Erdey every time. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

I have worn contact lenses or backup glasses for twenty nine years. My vision was poor enough that sleeping was the only activity I could do without my contact lenses in. After a friend of mine had laser correction surgery done, I wondered if I would be a candidate for the procedure. I planned a two week overseas vacation for October of 2011. How wonderful it would be to go on vacation and not have the burden of contact lenses! The Erdey Searcy Eye Group is well respected by the primary care physicians I work for, so I made an appointment for a consultation. After an extensive evaluation, Dr. Erdey recommended implantable contact lenses as the best option for me. He and his staff carefully explained all the benefits and risks associated with the procedure. I liked the idea that the lenses would provide me with the highest quality vision and were completely reversible. I felt very comfortable with Dr. Erdey’s expertise with the procedure. The staff was competent and professional from start to finish. I had my eyes done a week apart. The surgery was performed each time in under thirty minutes. My eyes felt slightly “gritty” for a few hours after the surgery, but there was no pain involved. By the second day, they felt completely normal. My vision is now perfect! Everything seems clearer and brighter, almost as though I see in high definition. When I wake up in the morning, I am able to see the time on my alarm clock! My only regret is that I did not do this year’s ago. I would recommend this procedure and Dr. Erdey without hesitation. More

5.0
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 16, 2024

Thank you so much for my new ICL’s! The morning after my surgery I woke up and for the first time in my memory I COULD SEE! The truth is…I said “holy sh** I can see”…!! Then out of habit I reached for my glasses (which of course I didn’t need) and said “sh**” again! The dogs and husband woke up at all the commotion and what a morning of celebration it was! I’m thrilled with the results, it’s life changing for me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2024

I was referred to Dr. Richard Erdey for corneal surgery. I had RK in 1994 that basically shredded my corneas. I was at a point that my vision was uncorrectable via glasses or contacts. Dr. Erdey performed a DALK procedure (Deep anterior lamellar keratoplasty (DALK), a surgical procedure for removing the corneal stroma down to Descemet's membrane). My experience was excellent. The Dr. and staff were wonderful. Dr. Erdey is caring and thorough. He calls and texts me to see how I'm getting along. He went as far as looking up flights for me as I was wintering in FL at the time of my 2nd transplant surgery and arranged for another leading surgeon in Ft. Myers, FL to do a follow up so I didn't have to fly back to Columbus, OH. The surgeon in FL was very impressed by Dr. Erdeys skills as was my referring Dr. and optometrist. My vision has been restored and I will have 20/20 bilaterally once my cataracts are removed in another year or so. His office is very busy but they are very friendly. They are working as fast as they can to meet your needs in a timely manner but often times you are waiting 30 min to an hour to get seen by the Dr. but you are seen by at least 2 other staff members running vision tests and such so that when he gets in the room he's full on your case and focused on you. By the time you leave it's been 2 hrs but I'm not complaining and I feel that's reasonable. I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Erdey and his office staff. They take time to explain everything and when you go in for your surgery the nurses are wonderful and caring. I highly recommend him. Don't put off taking care of your vision. If you've been told there's nothing else they can do to correct your vision get another opinion and go see Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2024

Dr. Erdey is amazing. He is very thorough and explains everything. Highly recommend. The staff is amazing and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2024

The Doctors, medical personnel, and staff at Erdey Searcy Eye Group has taken great care of me and my eye concerns. I have always recieved the upmost care and professional services at my appointments. Their staff are courteous and knowledgeable, I have always been satisfied with the medical care received during my visits, my wait time and my visit was acceptable, and I would definitely recommend Erdey Searcy Eye Group to my close friends and relatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2024

3 Years ago I met Dr. Erdey when I was having difficulty seeing driving at night. Dr. Erdey explained to me how previous Radial Keratotomy scarring was causing my blurred and starburst night vision. He recommended a DALK procedure which is a partial corneal transplant. Needless to say I was hesitant. However, Dr. Erdey took the time to explain to me in detail the procedure and the expected time it would take. I decided to trust The Erdey Searcy Eye Group, and I am happy to say I am glad I did. The first procedure had me second guessing my decision as my vision was cloudy following the replacement. Dr. Erdey assured me it was normal and to give it time. As the healing process progressed my vision still was not improving. This was directly related to the shape of my eye which again Dr.Erdey explained was normal and would be corrected through contacts, glasses or possibly cataract surgery....which can be accelerated because of the DALK procedure. Once the sutures were removed, and the cornea continued healing, it was clearly evident the scarring Dr. Erdey referred to from the previous RK was corrected. It was now time to wait for the cornea to fully heal and allow for a cataract surgery to address sight degradation. As I waited we entered a prescription for glasses to help with my sight. It was not optimal, however I chose to pursue and wow, what a difference....I could see again....clearly. This gave me the resolve to have the second eye transplant....but we needed to correct the cataract first. Once this was complete I was amazed to realize I had been seeing the world in distorted colors in addition to the scarring.....I found a shirt I thought was green was actually blue and wondered how people must have thought I had no ability to match what I was wearing......that small downside was worth the upside of being able to see in a whole new way. I was excited for the next surgery, but had to wait........Once fully healed Dr.Erdey performed the second DALK on my right eye. One note.....the amazing steadiness of Dr. Erdey's hands are amazing. The sutures he put into my eye were exquisite, but they can be painful. Things were going smoothly until I got a virus. I experienced partial rejection while on a business trip. The swelling in my eye caused a tear out of the sutures, and the pain was pretty tough. Dr. Erdey took my call ( at night) and saw me the next morning when I returned. He immediately put me on the proper drops and "beat back" the rejection. This is one of the benefits of DALK.....far less rejection of the doner tissue. This set us back a few months, however we got back on track. Finally the sutures were removed, and I was looking at my next cataract surgery. Fortunately as time has passed Light Adjustable Lenses became available and I decided to have that technology placed into my right eye. This surgery was performed two days ago and so far so good. We have several light treatments to go, however I am excited for the prospects of the final vision as my vision now is quite good without dialing in the UV adjustments.....will update again as we progress. I'll end this by saying Dr. Erdey and his staff are expert caregivers. They know how to diagnose and explain the proper treatment....and they can address setbacks in the most professional manner. I've gotten to know Dr.Erdey over these years and truly am glad to have gotten to know him both professionally and personally.....could not give a higher recommendation and want to thank him for giving me the best sight of my life....and it is only going to get better with the adjustments. Truly remarkable as I've worn glasses for more than 50 years and now can say I know what good eye sight really means. Don't think twice about trusting your eyesight with the Erdey Searcy Eye Group Team! Truly appreciate your skill Dr. Erdey! Rich E More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2024

Fantastic practice. Dr Erdy and his team are the best. Compassionate, friendly, efficient, highly skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

I have been with Dr. Erdey for 14 years. He is a very good surgeon. I’ve had excellent experience with him and I see him every year. Highly recommend Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2024

I am so thankful for Dr Erdey for performing my cataract surgery. Having had horrible vision most of my life Dr Erdey was able to remove the cataracts and improve my vision beyond belief. His team from beginning to end was kind , helpful, answered all my questions and scheduled me right away for surgery. I jokingly said to one of the nurses, ‘ spa day’ as she put a warm blanket on me prior to surgery. Many thanks and blessings to Dr Erdey and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2024

These people are phenomenal. The staff was wonderful. I only had to wait 10 minutes. They give you a series of test. Then, write you a prescription, and you're out the door. To bad they don't take children under 18 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2023

Dr. Erdey and his exceptional team have made a positive and lasting impact on my life. Fuchs dystrophy had significantly clouded my vision and my previous doctor did not have a plan to improve my sight. I left my first visit with Dr. Erdey optimistic (if not a bit shocked) because he laid out a plan of action and my first surgery was scheduled within a couple of weeks. Two DMEK surgeries and two cataract surgeries spread over a 12-month period (made a bit trickier by COVID) totally changed my life. Words fail me when trying to express how amazing it is to see once again in such clear and colorful detail. I am a teacher and a musician, and I can see printed music once again with no problem. Just a few months earlier I was wondering if my days of orchestra gigging were over. Dr. Erdey and the entire team of doctors and staff are kind, helpful and on top of things. Scheduling and all the paperwork were efficient and convenient, and the team talked me through the process of each surgery, and I knew what to expect every step of the way. Dr. Erdey is confident, funny, and caring. I look forward to each yearly follow-up visit and I sense that he is proud of his work and that he enjoys it. I am eternally grateful to Dr. Erdey and I am thankful to be his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

Great group of docs! And a special shout out to Kim! She is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

Everything was great during my visit from check in to check out. They have a great process and the doctor was thorough and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2023

If you want to see a doctor that listens to your concerns, reacts accordingly- and whose staff welcomes you - then you found your next eye doctor. I cannot say enough - they truly went above and beyond to ensure my eye health is at its best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2023

Dr. Erdey is such a professionally caring and personable person. From the first contact with him placed confidences within myself that I would be taken care of to the fullest. Dr. Erdey explained everything to me about my eye procedures, cost and option so I can make a well informed decision. His chair side manners are top notch and I appreciate that he makes it a fun visit throughout. The day of the surgery prep and the actual surgery runs so smoothly and painless because of Dr. Erdeys professionalism and compassion for his patience. His surgery staff are the best, loving, caring and compassionate. I would highly recommend Dr Erdey for your eye care because you will not be disappointed. Dr.Erdey I appreciate you very much and will continue to use you for my eye care and continue to recommend you to friends and family. Thank you again for taking care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2023

Dr. Erdey replaced the corneas in both of my eyes several years ago. Without these surgeries, I would have lost my sight. I was apprehensive at first but his reassurance encouraged me to have the procedures. My color vision was restored to a depth of colors I had not seen in years. I'm thankful to him and his staff for the on-going care I receive and how my vision was restored. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2023

I want to say how incredibly thankful to that 23 yrs ago I made the choice of traveling from Verona, Italy to Columbus, Ohio to have my corrective eye surgery by Richard Erdey MD. He has an internationally recognized reputation'. I went to many local doctors before making this important decison but they did not give me the same confidence. After the surgery I immediately was able to completely eliminate my dependence on glasses and contact lenses which I previously had required my entire lifel Not a day goes by that I don't think of his talent and kindness when I look at the world which remains in perfect focus to this day! Thank you again Dr Erdey for all you do! God bless you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2023

Have used Erdey Searcy Eye Group for years, plan to continue. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2023

Excellent overall experience. Dr Erdey and his staff were awesome from the start to the finish for taking care of my cataract issue while also correcting my astigmatism. I would recommend them 100% and Dr Erdey worked his magic to allow me a life without glasses based on designing and installing the toric lenses to perfection. Thanks to Dr Erdey and all his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2023

Very clean facility staffs are very friendly and courteous and you are greeted with a smile. The staff are very patient as well as the doctor very very patient they will answer any question to help you feel more comfortable.. I'm grateful with Dr Erdey. He helped me through a difficult time several years ago when I came out of a diabetic coma and almost lost my vision.. all I can say is two thumbs up.. and a big thank you!!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

Wow! I can now see my clock near my nightstand, thanks to Dr. Richard Erdey and his amazing staff. In June of this year(2023), I had cataract surgery with the LAL lenses. The Light Adjustable Lens are fantastic. I have worn contacts or glasses for over 60 years. I can now see 20/20 with the LAL lenses.I can also see smaller print. Dr. Erdey is an exceptional doctor, always giving you his best options for your eyesight. I also want to thank Dr. Phil Arner and Dr. Phillip Janson for all their efforts to help me achieve the best results in my eyesight. They work very closely with Dr. Erdey. From Kylea in his office, to all the receptionists who are always friendly when setting up your appointments, thanks you for your efforts. Carol and all the surgical staff in the East Columbus Surgery center where the cataract surgery is preformed, do a fantastic job of keeping you informed and comfortable for your upcoming surgery. To everyone at the Erdey Searcy Eye Group, thank you for a great experience. Thank you Dr. Richard Erdey for giving me back my vision to see clearly. Vicki W. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2023

My experience was amazing. Dr. Erdey is my hero. Talked to me about lens implants as I'm not a candidate for Lasik. I went for it. One eye each week and I swear it's magic. I am seeing better now than I ever did with glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2023

Do you want to clearly? See Dr. Richard Erdey and - Wow! I can now see my clock near my nightstand, thanks to Dr, Richard Erdey and his amazing staff.In June of this year (2023), I had cataract surgery with LAL lenses. The Light Adjustable Lens are fantastic. I have worn contacts or glasses for over 60 years. I can now see 20/20 with the LAL lenses. I can also see smaller print. Dr. Erdey is an excellent doctor, giving you his best options for your eyesight. I also want to thank Dr. Phil Ardner and Dr. Patrick Janson for all their efforts to help me achieve the best results in my eyesight.They work very closely with Dr. Erdey. From Kylea in his office, to all the receptionists in the front office, who are always friendly when setting up your appointments, thank you for your efforts. Carol and all the surgical staff in the East Columbus Surgery Center where the cataract surgery is preformed, do a fantastic job of keeping you informed and comfortable for your upcoming surgery. Thank you Dr. Erdey for giving me clear vision again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2023

I feel so fortunate that I became a patient, here. I believe everyone working here does such a wonderful job of giving each patient their relaxed attention during every interaction. And thank you, Dr. Erdey, for all your care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2023

I decided not to wait to post my review. My cataract surgery on my first eye was performed this morning. There are not enough words to fully express how wonderfully patient and caring Dr. Searcy and the rest of the staff at the Surgery Center were. This was definitely one of the best medical experiences that I have ever had in my life. In addition, the entire staff at the Erdey Searcy Eye Group are equally wonderful, courteous and professional. My heart-felt appreciate and thanks to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2023

Dr Erdey restored my eyesight! I am grateful to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2023

All of my previous visits have been scheduled full eye exams. Unfortunately, I needed to make an emergency appointment due to a foreign body entering my eye (I was mowing the grass). Doctor Erdey and staff attended to me and while the culprit was difficult to locate and remove, I was so relieved and the terrible discomfort I was experiencing disappeared. Anyone who has experienced a similar situation knows how uncomfortable my situation was and can appreciate the quick action of the Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2023

Waiting time not long at all. Staff are very nice and treat you with total respect. They show great concern and are very knowledgeable. I can't think of a better place to be treated and don't need to. I'm completely satisfied with the quality of service Erdey Searcy Eye Group provides. I also highly recommend them to everyone. I just had eye surgery on my right eye 3 days later everything looks clear as a bell. Cant wait to get my left eye done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2023

Thorough and accurate More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

I have been a patient here for 20 years. The staff is very professional and personable. They are very patient with senior citizens. I feel comfortable with them. The eye testing and imaging is very thorough, to ensure the most accurate diagnosis. I had cataract surgery 20 years ago, with Dr. ERDEY, and I still see great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2023

I moved to TX fifteen years ago but continued returning to Ohio for my annual eye exams. I was diagnosed with Acute Angle Closure Glaucoma during one of those visits. I asked my Dr. whom he would take his family, should they receive the same diagnosis, and he recommended Dr. Richard Erdey. Dr. Erdey was able to perform my surgery right away, and he did an excellent job! In March of this year (2023) I had to have surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts, replace both lenses, as well as have AK procedure on one. There was no question of whom I would see, I had proven results with Dr. Erdey before, and he is the one I trusted with my eyes once more. After recovering from all surgeries, I can now see 20/20, something I haven’t been able to do since first grade! I have read the reviews of Dr. Erdey and feel that people have neglected to comment on Dr. Erdey’s desire to provide his patients with the BEST results possible. Dr. Erdey is a perfectionist and wants the BEST for his patients. Remember, you’re there to have the BEST in the business correct your eyes, not for their bedside manners or to make friends. I want to also give a shout-out to the best front-staff and nursing staff I have ever met! A special thanks to Cathy, Carol, Liza, Kristen, Jessi, and a few more that made my experience a pleasant one. Thanks again to the Erdey Searcy Eye Group! Sincerely, Vickie Peter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2023

Excellent - In March of this year (2023) I had to have surgery on both eyes to remove cataracts, replace both lenses, as well as have AK procedure on one. There was no question of whom I would see, I had proven results with Dr. Erdy before, and he is the one I trusted with my eyes once more. After recovering from all surgeries, I can now see 20/20, something I haven’t been able to do since first grade! I have read the reviews of Dr. Erdy and feel that people have neglected to comment on Dr. Erdy’s desire to provide his patients with the BEST results possible. Dr. Erdy is a perfectionist and wants the BEST for his patients. Remember, you’re there to have the BEST in the business correct your eyes, not for their bedside manners or to make friends.I want to also give a shout-out to the best front-staff and nursing staff I have ever met! A special thanks to Cathy, Carol, Liza, Kristen, Jessi, and a few more that made my experience a pleasant one. Thanks again to the Erdy Searcy Eye Group!Vickie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2023

The Doctors, medical personnel, and staff at Erdey Searcy Eye Group has taken great care of me and my eye concerns. I have always recieved the upmost care and professional services at my appointments. Their staff are courteous and knowledgeable, I have always been satisfied with the medical care received during my visit, my wait time and my visit was acceptable, and I would definitely recommend Erdey Searcy Eye Group to my close friends and relatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2023

Greatest experience! Dr. Erdey removed my cataracts, placed corrective lenses in my eyes and I have perfect vision! Every procedure was explained to me prior to it and I wasn't afraid at all. What more could I ask for? I no longer need glasses or contacts! I wake up everyday thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Dr. Erdey is the best around. I've had two cornea transplants and had major difficulty of infection with one eye. Dr. Erdey & Dr. Kaswinkel came together and got me through with their years of experience and patience. I don't have any issues getting in to see the doctors. There office staff is always helpful and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

I am giving 5 stars because I have had cataracts removed lenses put in and cornea transplants in both eyes! I can see much better because of Dr. Erdey and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2023

Other than one minor glitch with an appointment, I've been very satisfied with the care I've received at the Erdey Searcy Eye Group over the past 5 years. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

My eyesight has been terrible for 57 years. I tried Radial Keratotomy in the early 90's and it helped, however left me with poor night vision in addition to scarring which obstructed my sight. I visited with Dr. Erdey early in 2021 for help and he immediately recognized my issue and suggested a DALK procedure. (deep anterior lamellar keratoplasty) Dr. Erdey clearly explained the procedure, it's benefit, steps and length of recovery this would take allowing me to understand this huge decision. Considering his succinct explanation I decided to undergo the procedure on my left in May of 2021. The exact results and issues Dr. Erdey indicated were experienced on the road to recovery. I will admit it was a concerning journey. Last week I underwent a cataract surgery to put the finishing touches on my new sight and I could not be more pleased with the results. Less than 1 week following the cataract surgery I am already at 20/40, with crisp vision where there use to be starring, especially at night and with oncoming vehicles. I can again read road signs easily and the removal of the cataract allows me to see colors properly. The day after the cataract surgery was when I decided to pursue DALK in my right eye....and now I know what to expect. My anxiety is replaced with excitement and I hope if you are reading this you will not let the fear of the unknown stop you from trusting Dr. Erdey to help improve your vision. He confidently said he could help me....he definitely did. Thank you Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

The staff in this office is always polite and efficient. Dr Erdey is very thorough. and efficient with all his staff and myself. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Been a patient since 2004. Dr Erdey has done both my lasik and cataract surgeries. I live in Virginia and still come to Ohio once a year because I trust this man and his crew with my eyes. Their appointments are very thorough. Worth the drive in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

I have had many visits to this office due to my eye condition. Staff is friendly, professional and really take time to hear your concerns. Would highly recommend Dr. Erdey to anyone that wants the best for their eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Dr. Erdey Saved my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

recently had dr.searcy perform cataract surgery and a keratectomy on both eyes. could not be more pleased with the results. the dropless surgery is amazing. no glasses needed, which is a pleasant surprise. everyone was pleasant and helpful at every step. highly recommend this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

I've been seeing Dr. Erdey for 6 years now, for glaucoma and also cataract surgery. I am very impressed with this practice and with Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Dr Searcy has been my Dr for many years! I have total confidence in Dr Searcy and the staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2023

Great experience! I saw Dr. Erdey for a consultation on ICLs (Implantable Collamer Lenses). I have keratoconus so I’m not a candidate for LASIK. We decided that ICLs were a good fit for me and he performed the procedure a few weeks later. After 32 years of wearing glasses/contact lenses, I no longer need them. It has been life changing for me. The staff was great and so was Doc Erdey. I got the personalized attention that I needed and the procedure went well. Very satisfied! :-). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2023

Excellent Eye Care - Dr. Erdey has been providing my eye care, for glaucoma and for cataracts, for the past 5 years. He performed the cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and he's kept my glaucoma from progressing. He is very thorough and professional, and I trust with with the care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2023

Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes, and he's been monitoring my glaucoma and treating my high interocular pressure for 5 years now. I am completely satisfied with the medical care I receive from Dr. Erdey and his practice. I trust him with the care and treatment of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2023

Exceptional experience! - My experience with the Erdey Searcy Eye Group for cataract surgery was exceptional. Everyone, from the receptionists to the technicians, to the nurses and Richard Erdey, my surgeon, were helpful, efficient, patient with my questions and professional.I had worn glasses for over 55 years with my eyesight worsening. I was told to expect 20/20 vision (for distance), but most amazing is how bright and clear my vision became.The surgery took approximately 20 minutes and was only uncomfortable, not painful. The recovery period was a matter of days and I tested 20/20 vision within a week.I highly recommend Dr. Erdey for anyone with vision issues, particularly cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2022

Excellent eye care - 10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2022

10 years ago my cataracts had developed to the stage that they needed to be removed. I was very nearsighted my whole life, and I opted to have the lens in both eyes replaced. During the lens replacement, Dr. Erdey was able to correct my vision to the degree that I do not need corrective glasses or contacts. The practice is extremely professional and performed numerous tests prior to the surgery to ensure that all aspects of the lens replacement would be considered and addressed. The office is very busy and your appointment may take a little longer (they are very thorough), but I think that the extra time spent is invaluable and worth it for the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2022

DALK Procedure results - My eyesight has been terrible for 57 years. I tried Radial Keratotomy in the early 90's and it helped, however left me with poor night vision in addition to scarring which obstructed my sight. I visited with Dr. Erdey early in 2021 for help and he immediately recognized my issue and suggested a DALK procedure. (deep anterior lamellar keratoplasty)Dr. Erdey clearly explained the procedure, it's benefit, steps and length of recovery this would take allowing me to understand this huge decision. Considering his succinct explanation I decided to undergo the procedure on my left in May of 2021. The exact results and issues Dr. Erdey indicated were experienced on the road to recovery. I will admit it was a concerning journey. Last week I underwent a cataract surgery to put the finishing touches on my new sight and I could not be more pleased with the results. Less than 1 week following the cataract surgery I am already at 20/40, with crisp vision where there use to be starring, e More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2022

Had a great experience. The staff was great and the doctor was great. I was a little nervous but the doctor and his staff made sure that I was comfortable and that all of my questions were answered. And the best part… No more glasses!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2022

I saw Dr. Erdey for my cataract surgery - both eyes. My surgery was very successful and the whole process was relatively painless. I was working within a very tight timeline and the office did everything they could to accommodate me, which I really appreciate! Eye surgery in itself is pretty daunting, but Erdey Searcy made me feel well cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr. Erdey's for 5+ years. During that time I have had double cornea transplant, double cataract surgery and a yag laser. Any time I have had concerns, I call the office and they don't hesitate to get me right in. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Erdey, we chat about various vacation spots. Just to show that he too is not only a top rate ophthalmologist but a wonderful person to get to know. My vision was very poor in both eyes. As a matter of fact, my optometrist was going to take my drivers license away. Since the above mentioned procedures, I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes. Kindly, Jeffery A. Moore, Tsgt Ret. USAF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2022

I had surgery to correct my vision and was seeing better than 20/20 the day after surgery. After wearing glasses and contacts my whole life it was amazing to be able to see so well. Dr. Erdey knows his trade and I would recommend him to anyone looking into corrective vision surgery. He works fast and his staff is spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Erdey's for 5+ years. During that time I have had double cornea transplant, double cataract surgery and a yag laser. Any time I have had concerns, I call the office and they don't hesitate to get me right in. I always enjoy my visit with Dr. Erdey, we chat about various vacation spots. Just to show that he too is not only a top rate ophthalmologist but a wonderful person to get to know. My vision was very poor in both eyes. As a matter of fact, my optometrist was going to take my drivers license away. Since the above mentioned procedures, I am seeing 20/20 in both eyes. Kindly,Jeffery A. Moore, Tsgt Ret. USAF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 27, 2021

I had surgery to correct my vision and was seeing better than 20/20 the day after surgery. After wearing glasses and contacts my whole life it was amazing to be able to see so well.Dr. Erdey knows his trade and I would recommend him to anyone looking into corrective vision surgery. He works fast and his staff is spectacular More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Erdey. What an amazing team. They take such pride in their profession. They take time to answer any and all questions you may have. There's no regrets in my experience with Dr. Erdey. Columbus is blessed to have such a gifted doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2021

Doc is the man to see if you need cornea transplant!! I had both corneas done DALK surgeries and vision is much better now. Clean facility, courteous staff and you don’t have to wait long at all at your visits. Thanks Richard for never giving up and still helping my vision improve!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2021

My vision was terrible 20/400 unaided Dr. Erdey got me to 20/25. Eternally grateful thank you Doc!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

I am 76 years old and have been a patient of Dr. Richard Erdey since 2015. In 2015 Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgeries on both of my eyes, necessary follow-up laser surgeries also on both of my eyes and since 2015 Dr. Erdey has treated me with comprehensive annual eye examinations through December 2020. Prior to my cataract surgeries my vision was terrible and I was nervous and worried about having the eye surgeries. However, almost immediately after entering Dr. Erdey's office and interacting with his staff I was impressed by each and every staff member by their competence, thoroughness and professional courtesy. I can emphatically state that these staff qualities stem from the top as Dr. Erdey performed my eye surgeries with exceptional professional skill and competence. My vision is now terrific and this is because of Dr. Erdey's extraordinary professional competence. I am so grateful to him. Dr. Erdey and his staff have also continued to treat me with professional excellence in my annual eye examinations. Although Dr. Erdey has a lot of patients he takes the time to answer any question or concern a patient may have. Dr. Erdey is also , frankly, a" nice guy" and has always treated me respectfully and with consistent professional courtesy. As a retired attorney I really value and admire true professionalism. Dr. Erdey and his great staff have consistently provided this to me since 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2021

Dr. Erdey is the best eye surgeon that I know! He is competent, professional, and caring. I met with Dr. Erdey and during my eye examination it was determined that I needed corneal surgery and later a cataract removed. I was very nervous about having these surgeries done, but at the end of my consultation with Dr. Erdey I knew I had made the right decision to allow him to proceed with the surgeries. In addition, his entire staff was welcoming and supportive. He performed both surgeries and I regained my vision significantly. My vision is important and I needed a competent and reliable surgeon, and that was Dr. Erdey. I highly recommend Erdey Searcy Eye group to anyone seeking exceptional eye care. JDevlin Gahanna, Ohio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Erdey is the best eye surgeon that I know! He is competent, professional, and caring. I met with Dr. Erdey and during my eye examination it was determined that I needed corneal surgery and later a cataract removed. I was very nervous about having these surgeries done, but at the end of my consultation with Dr. Erdey I knew I had made the right decision to allow him to proceed with the surgeries. In addition, his entire staff was welcoming and supportive. He performed both surgeries and I regained my vision significantly. My vision is important and I needed a competent and reliable surgeon, and that was Dr. Erdey. I highly recommend Erdey Searcy Eye group to anyone seeking exceptional eye care. JDevlin Gahanna, Ohio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2021

Dr. Erdey is the best eye surgeon that I know! He is competent, professional, and caring. I met with Dr. Erdey and during my eye examination it was determined that I needed corneal surgery and later a cataract removed. I was very nervous about having these surgeries done, but at the end of my consultation with Dr. Erdey I knew I had made the right decision to allow him to proceed with the surgeries. In addition, his entire staff was welcoming and supportive. He performed both surgeries and I regained my vision significantly. My vision is important and I needed a competent and reliable surgeon, and that was Dr. Erdey. I highly recommend Erdey Searcy Eye group to anyone seeking exceptional eye care. JDevlin Gahanna, Ohio More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2020

I am 76 years old and in 2015,prior to being treated by Dr.Erdey my vision was terrible. In 2015 Dr. Erdey performed cataract surgeries on both of my eyes, necessary laser surgeries also on both of my eyes and since 2015 Dr. Erdey has treated me with comprehensive annual eye examinations through December 2020.Dr. Erdey performed my surgeries with exceptional professional skill and competence. My vision is now terrific and this is because of Dr. Erdey's extraordinary professional competence. He really improved the quality of my life and I am so grateful to him. Dr. Erdey has a lot of patients but takes the time to answer any question or concern a patient may have. Dr. Erdey is also , frankly, a nice guy and has always treated me respectfully and with consistent courtesy.As a retired attorney I really value and admire true professionalism. Dr. Erdey and his great staff have consistently provided this to me since 2015. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 29, 2020

I have had several visits to the Erdey Searchy Eye Group. The office, restrooms and examining rooms are immaculate. There are controls in place to address the impact of the corona virus. The staff is caring and well informed. Dr. Kasiwinkle treats patients as partners and provides information about treatment plans and prescriptions in a thoughtful and respectful manner. I would recommend this practice to anyone. The nurse manager is quick to return phone calls and ensures that prescriptions and refills are timely and accurate. Because of my immune disorders , I see three other medical practices. I always have to follow up with prescriptions and refills, but never at Erdey Searchy Eye Group. It is helpful to know that the nurse there keeps up with medicines and referrals and I do not have to. I just wish their practice treated more areas than eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr. Erdey did Implantable Contact Lens surgery on me and both my parents. We've been seeing him for years. He's the most knowledgeable opthalmologist there is. I'd recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I just had my first visit with the Staff at Erdey Searcy Eye Group, met Dr. Kaswinkel, and each and every person in each area of testing, and believe me, they do an extremely thorough check of your eye in order to make an accurate assessment of treatment necessary, were so kind, professional, and made me feel completely secure and comfortable and I feel I can trust them to remove my cataracts. They are efficient at taking care of the people under their care. I will give an update as my surgical procedues are accomplished. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

I can see clearly, thanks to him! Dr. Erdey is an expert eye doctor. He performed implantable contact lens procedures on me and my parents. It's been life-changing to finally not have to mess with glasses or contacts. The procedure was one of the best decisions I've made. Now, I have yearly appointments at his office and haven't had any problems with my implantable contact lenses. I'd recommend Dr. Erdey's office to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist who is top of his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

My initial visit with all the testing wasn’t too bad. A lot of shuffling around and waiting in between got annoying. Every time I come into this place I sit and wait over an hour for my scheduled appointment. Every time. And don’t think that the employees at the check in area won’t get rude when you question why you are waiting so long. The response of “this is a doctor’s office” implies we are expected to wait and not complain about it? Then everything test-wise happens on the second floor with no elevator. Not to mention the building and interior furnishings look like they are straight from the 80’s. Perhaps this review is so negative because 45 minutes ago I was told there was only one person in front of me... again. Because again here I sit an hour and 15 minutes after my appointment time still waiting. If I didn’t already have so many expensive copays invested in this place, I would never come back. So spare yourself. Some doctors do actually care about the patients wait time. Thank you Eye Group for now giving me 1.5 hours to sit and do a review. Update: 1 hr and 45 minutes later I was at the reception area again to tell them I couldn’t wait any longer for my pre surgery test and my name was called. Dr Kaz did his best to rush me out of there and I was apologized to by four different staff members and they did get me processed in about 15 minutes and finally on my way. Made me feel a little better but still would not recommend this place. UPDATE: I immediately received a call from Dr Searcy. Apologized and went out of his way to make up for what happened today. I am so appreciative of him taking the time to make things right. I have changed my rating from one star, because some doctors do care about customer service and patient wait time. Thank you for making it right Dr Searcy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Dr Richard Erdey has a very impressive international reputation. Knowing this, I traveled from Verona, Italy to his Columbus, Ohio office. He performed this rapid and painless miracle 19yrs ago when he did LASIK in both my very nearsighted eyes. I see perfectly ever since without glasses and cry whenever I think about how he helped me and how well I still see today! Many people in my area have since consulted with him and are all very happy. There are no words in English to fully express how thrilled I still am. I cannot thank Dr Erdey enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2019

Dr. Erdey has given me the best gift I can receive to date, the gift of sight. He has done a cornea transplant in each eye and has restored my cornea health to have the ability to see with corrective lenses. His staff knows the stress some of his patients go through and are very caring towards you. I want to thank Dr. Erdey and his staff for all the love and extreme care they have given me over the last 3 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 23, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Richard Erdey; the "Genius" eye surgeon. He performed 2 cataract surgeries and 2 partial corneal transplants on me and I now see 20/20 and 20/25!!!!!!!!!!!! This is fabulous!Thanks Dr. Erdey! Cindy Calender More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 22, 2019

I been a patient at Dr. Erdey’s for 12 years now. He has also taken care of my younger sister. We are always treated with care and respect. Dr. Erdey is professional and caring. He is honest and explains everything in a matter of fact way that is easy to understand. I would highly recommend Dr. Erdey and his team for those who want to recieve the best eye care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 04, 2019

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 04, 2019

There is nothing more precious to me than eyesight. I made sure I had the best doctor for my cataract surgery. He recommended a procedure I didn’t realize I needed and I was absolutely thrilled with the results. Dr. Erdey and his team are professional and schooled in the latest science has to offer. If you are looking for the best, trust your eyes to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2019

Dr. Erdey is an expert eye doctor. He performed implantable contact lens procedures on me and my parents. It's been life-changing to finally not have to mess with glasses or contacts. I'd recommend Dr. Erdey's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2019

I can see clearly, thanks to him! Dr. Erdey is an expert eye doctor. He performed implantable contact lens procedures on me and my parents. It's been life-changing to finally not have to mess with glasses or contacts. The procedure was one of the best decisions I've made. Now, I have yearly appointments at his office and haven't had any problems with my implantable contact lenses. I'd recommend Dr. Erdey's office to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist who is top of his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2019

I can see clearly, thanks to him! Dr. Erdey is an expert eye doctor. He performed implantable contact lens procedures on me and my parents. It's been life-changing to finally not have to mess with glasses or contacts. The procedure was one of the best decisions I've made. Now, I have yearly appointments at his office and haven't had any problems with my implantable contact lenses. I'd recommend Dr. Erdey's office to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist who is top of his field. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2019

We take so much for granted u til we face life altering changes. Although aware my eyesight was failing due to cataracts and an inherited disease of the cornea, the thought of the lose of one’s vision makes you focus on those things that are truly important. Every day I thank God that while on my life journey, I crossed the path of Dr. Richard Erdey of the Erdey, Searcy Eye Clinic in Columbus, OH. The procedures were performed to his meticulous satisfaction with results that far exceeded my expectations. Words can not adequately describe my gratitude and thanks to him and his excellent staff! Heartfelt thanks must also be extended to the Central Ohio Eye Bank, who partner with his Clinic, and particularly to the donor’s family! As the Erdey, Searcy Clinic motto states, I CAN see clearly NOW! Sincerely Grateful, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2019

We take so much for granted until we face life altering changes. Although aware my eyesight was failing due to cataracts and an inherited disease of the cornea, the thought of the loss of one’s Vision makes you focus on those things that are truly important. Every day I thank God that while on my life journey, I crossed the path of Dr. Richard Erdey of Erdey, Searcy Eye Clinic of Columbus, OH. The procedures were performed to his meticulous satisfaction with results that far exceeded my expectations. Words can not adequately describe my gratitude and thanks to him and his excellent staff! Heartfelt thanks must also be extended to the Central Ohio Eye Bank, who partner with his Clinic, and particularly to the donor’s family! As the Erdey, Searcy Clinic motto states, I CAN see Clearly NOW!Sincerely Grateful, Linda Flick, Lancaster, OH More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2019

I look forward to my annual visits which I know sounds peculiar. But the staff and my doctor are absolutely fantastic. I never have to wait for long periods of time once I arrive and the offices are immaculate. Erdey Searcy Eye Group is #1 in my book and I highly recommend them to everyone. You won't regret it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2019

I look forward to my annual visits which I know sounds peculiar. But the staff and my doctor are absolutely fantastic. Dr. Searcy not only keeps me fully informed of my eye condition but he listens to me. I have found that to be very rare. I never have to wait for long periods of time once I arrive and the offices are immaculate. Erdey Searcy Eye Group is #1 in my book and I highly recommend them to everyone. You won't regret it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 18, 2019

Dr Richard Erdey has a very impressive international reputation. Knowing this, I traveled from Verona, Italy to his Columbus, Ohio office. He performed this rapid and painless miracle 19yrs ago when he did LASIK in both my very nearsighted eyes. I see perfectly ever since without glasses and cry whenever I think about how he helped me and how well I still see today! Many people in my area have since consulted with him and are all very happy. There are no words in English to fully express how thrilled I still am. I cannot thank Dr Erdey enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 13, 2019

Dr, Richard A. Erdey, has been very thorough in explaining all applicable eye procedures whether they were the annual visual acuity exam, Cactaract Surgery on both eyes, or follow-up laser corrections. I highly recommend Dr. Erdey to my First Baptist Church members and personal friends for all visual acuity exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Awesome, I had cataract surgery and he helped me out of my glasses for good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I am disturbed with these reviews here. #1 is focused on the receptionist which is not an informed opinion on the doctor. If we reviewed all doctors on waiting time and come at them with attitude as I’m sure you did, well... then... You probably reap what you sow. As for #2, goodness, that's the most incoherent jumble of words I've ever encountered in a review. What in the world is your point?? Dr Erdey performed my cornea transplant and simply put he is one of the best. DO NOT confuse front office problems with Opthamalogical skills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

Knowledge doctor. Has vast corneal expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I have no complaints about the professional and polite attention I’ve received at Erdey Searcy for cataract surgery. Dr. Kaswinkel , the surgeon , as well as Drs. Janson and Huffman informed me in detail of this procedure in a patient manner. Elsa Coca Correa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

In September 2018, I was referred to Dr. Richard Erdey at the Erdey Searcy Eye Group for Corneal transplants. Not going to lie, it was pretty scary news. I had my first DMEK transplant in October on my left eye. I was amazed how quickly I could see by the 3rd day. The procedure went so well that we moved to the right eye for the 2nd transplant in November. I am 6 weeks out from the 2nd transplant and can see 20/20! Words cannot express the gratitude I have for Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

I was referred here by my primary doctor for more thorough testing than I have received for several years. Since it was a very thorough exam I knew it would take a while. At first I was a little annoyed because they sent me paperwork and had scheduled my appointment without calling me. When I called to change it the first receptionist was very cold and flat with me. She kept telling me that all of the doctors were full for the dates that I was wanting. So I decided to keep the appointment, then I realized that I couldn't because I had something scheduled around the same time. I called back and the second receptionist was very warm and kind. She explained that the doctors were not full on the days that I was previously asking about and I made an appointment that was much more convenient for me. On the day of the appointment I walked into a full waiting area and thought I was going to have to wait quite a while before being called back but that wasn't the case. I was called back right at my appointment time and the appointment took just a smidge over 2 hours (which they tell you to expect a 2 hour appointment on the paperwork they send you)! I could not be happier with the service that I received not only from Dr. Erdey but also from all of the other doctors, nurses, and assistants. Everyone was very friendly and understanding when I asked questions or needed help understanding something. They also made sure they sent a copy of my records to both doctors that would need them. I walked out very satisfied and with an appointment for next year.If you are looking for an excellent and thorough doctor to look at your eyes then look no further! This office is amazing! This is not an in and out, just give you a prescription place. They actually take time to check your prescription and your eye health which is extremely important! I will recommend them to anyone who is in need of an eye doctor. They care about their patients and the patients eye health and want to make sure that you are taken care of. Thank you to all of the doctors, nurses, assistants and staff for making my appointment an easy one. I really appreciate that and will be back next year! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2018

Dr. Erdey did refractive implants in both my eyes. I didn't qualify for Lasik. I was wearing coke bottle glasses prior to my surgery, now I'm 20/20. It has change my life. He is an awesome Surgeon who has changed my life for the better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2018

Dr erdey did a good job on Elizabeth Wolfe's left eye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2016

I was told that I needed a corneal transplant and cataract surgery by my optometrist. First eye is done and I see better than ever. In the process of scheduling my other eye. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2016

I want to thank Dr. Erdey for the precious gift of sight that he has given me. His healing hands are a miracle. Thank you Dr. Erdey for being good at what you do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 13, 2016

I had implantable contact lenses placed by Dr. Erdey. My vision was so bad that I could not see anything without glasses or contact lenses. I can see so clearly now that I can do everything I need and want to WITHOUT GLASSES OR CONTACTS! I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2016

They are fantastic they treated me like a KING and this morning the day after surgery I can see things that I haven?t seen in years!!!! I can see my hand it?s amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2015

I am so happy with my new TC lenses. My first night reading in bed before going to sleep I went to take off my glasses and realized I wasn't wearing any. When I woke up in the morning I am still so happy to look around myself and see my world so beautiful and crisp and clear. I used to read only at night but now I read much more often because I don't need to look for where I have left my glasses. I even used to stashed them everywhere. My world is so much better now especially my mid range sight, which I never realized how much I never noticed till Dr. Erdey gave me these fantastic new lenses. They have given me a new view on everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2015

I went to Dr. Erdey for a second opinion. After an exam in his office I was scheduled to get a iridotomy for closed angle glaucoma. I was very nervous the day of surgery. Before they start you get drops in your eye to numb it. I did not experience any burning with this.. The procedure is quick and painless. You do feel a sensation when the laser touches the iris but it's not painful in any way. I had some blurry vision for a few hours the day of and a little scratchy feeling the next day off and on and then nothing to complain about. I had both eyes done and I see just fine afterwards. I looked at reviews before surgery and found nothing to ease my mind before having it done. I hope this review will help someone who is nervous like I was. I'm glad I had it done and I'm glad I was referred to Dr. Erdey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2015

The doctors at Erdey Searcy Eye Group are always working hard to make sure its patients have the latest in treatment options. Make an appointment today to see if you are enjoying the current state of the art in eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2013

Dr. Erdey is the best. Thanks to Dr. Erdey my vision uncorrected is incredible. I was so happy with the results my wife and then my daughter had ICL's done. Dr. Erdey is the top professional in his field. He spend the time to develop the perfect vision solution for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 25, 2012

The best decision of my life was when I first decided to see Dr. Erdey TEN years ago! He has made my life SO MUCH BETTER ever since! I suffered with eye pain and poor vision from recurrent corneal erosions and cataracts until I saw him. He performed two separate "miracle surgeries on each eye. I am never had the eye pain again and my vision has been wonderful. I am forever grateful to Dr. Erdey for this miracle. I would highly recommend him to EVERYONE! More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 05, 2012

At age 8, I could not see the large E on the eye chart at the optometrists. The next forty two years saw increased power in my lenses (up to -10.75), ultimately resulting in bifocals as well as reading glasses. Contact lenses were not an option because of dry eyes and allergies. At age 50, I reached a point where changing glasses all through the day and poor vision were a way of life. (at right, see picture of me before ICL!) I recently moved close to where the Erdey Searcy Eye Group is located, and made an appointment for what I thought was just a yearly exam with Dr. Erdey. It was then that I learned of the implantable contact lens. I had the surgery within the next 6 weeks. Within 48 hours of having the ICL surgery, my uncorrected vision was 20/20! This was the least intrusive of all the outpatient procedures I have ever had done. In addition, I have clarity of vision that I don’t recall having for many, many years. For days I have marveled at all that I can see. The ICL surgery has returned a quality of life to me that I never thought I would have again! More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2011

Three years ago at the age of 25, I had Dr. Erdey and his team perform the ICL (Implantable Contact Lens) surgery on my eyes, and I’m still smiling today from the incredible results. Since I was ten years old I wore glasses and then later switched to contact lenses in my teens and wore them off and on through my early twenties. All the while, I experienced dry eyes and suffered from itchy, irritated eyes from seasonal allergies, which made it difficult to comfortably wear my contacts. I’m also an outdoors woman and world traveler, and always struggled lugging around contact solution, my glasses, and extra contacts on camping excursions and long stays overseas. However, it was a necessary evil, for without them my essential high prescription left me completely vulnerable. Forget traveling or camping alone, I was blind without my lenses! Both of these challenges, along with my young age and likelihood of my eyes changing down the road, added to my curiosity for a solution to my sight woes. I had been going to Dr. Erdey for quite a few years and he introduced the idea of the ICL procedure to me. We weighed my options as a candidate for ICL and Lasik and after realizing my strong aversion to a procedure that would leave my eyes changed and the procedure irreversible, it became very clear that the ICL was my best option. We planned the surgery and I was excited for its arrival. The surgery was quick and quite painless. The same day of the procedure, I was able to see clearer than ever before, we called it HD (high definition) vision. Since my surgery I have had the confidence, and less weight in my bags, to travel to eight countries spending over five to eight months in developing countries, volunteering on rural farms, and stretching my new lenses to their fullest while hiking the Annapurna Circuit in the Himalayas. Thank you Dr. Erdey and your whole team! I look forward to keeping you updated for years to come. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.